Tasks Before the Flight

Trying to get both suitcases to weigh under 50 pounds. Cleaned out van. Stuffed my things in my closet at my parent’s house in Phoenix. Turned cell back on. Eating Cheetos as a comfort food. Trying to keep cool. Learn Spanish. Query literary agents. Found old pictures of friends back in hometown. Uploaded it on Facebook.

Yesterday Quibbles>> I got my hair cut. The lady who cut my hair was coincidentally from Chiapas, Mexico. That’s lucky. She told me it’s really hot down there, especially in the summer. It’s tropical over there and very green. She said, to visit some towns and careful to not marry down there -she’s known a lot of girls that did this. Ha, but I don’t think I have anything to worry about! A super nice woman who looked of Mayan ancestry.

